Hey, guys,

Will you do me a favour, and share this widely? It’s a great opportunity to support a worthy cause. Erik Weibel, young author and book-reviewer, and general, all-round rising star, deserves for this post to be spread as widely as possible. His rural school seeks donations for new band uniforms.

I mean, c’mon!

This is for you and your school band, Erik. I hope you get your new uniforms. I look forward to the photos and the blog post, when you do!

026 (5)

All the best, Yvette x

 

Don’t forget what happened to the man who suddenly got everything he wanted. He lived happily ever after. Roald Dahl

 

+

 

Subscribe to my Newsletter by emailing me with “Newsletter Subscription” in the subject line to: yvettecarol@hotmail.com

 

+

This Kid Reviews Books

HELLO blog readers!

I very rarely post about anything other than books, writing, literacy, and libraries.

I also have only ever once posted about raising money for a cause.

I have something I care a lot about that I wanted to put out in the blogosphere. I go to a small rural school in Pennsylvania. We don’t have a lot of money for things like Smartboards, iPads, or masking tape (seriously – our librarian ran out of masking tape one year…) BUT OUR TEACHERS ROCK! They are the best of the best and with them we don’t need a bunch of technology (well maybe we do need the tape, but we did eventually get that).

One of the programs at my school that I really enjoy is our band program. I find music challenging. It makes a different part of my brain fire up when I listen to or try…

View original post 207 more words

Comments
  1. Thank you VERY VERY VERY VERY much Ms. Carol! I really appreciate this! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • yvettecarol says:

      My pleasure, Erik! I find that most writers I meet in the online community are pretty supportive and helpful. Or, that’s the way it should be, right? Anyway, I wish you loads of luck with reaching that financial goal! I have good feelings about this! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

