Selfie-Art Day!

Posted: April 26, 2016 in art, drawing, Selfie Art Day!
Tags: ,

Hi, guys,

Sorry I’m late for Selfie-Art Day!

April 25th is DNA Day, and Teresa Robeson of One Good Thing has challenged WordPress artists to celebrate their DNA on the 25th of every month with a self portrait.

I decided to take a leaf out of Teresa’s book, and attempt simplifying my approach. Instead of spending half the day and applying a gazillion scratch marks with a pencil, I opted for minimalism.

This is so not my style! But, I enjoyed the challenge.

Here we go, my Selfie-Art for April, in HB pencil.

selfieart

Why not join us next month?

Keep on Creating!

Yvette K. Carol

+

There is not cosmetic for beauty like happiness. ~ Lady Blessington

+

 

Comments
  1. davidprosser says:

    It’s a very good sketch but how do I know it’s you since I’ve never seen you with glasses……though I’ve never actually seen you without glasses either come to that. Are you sure you really exist at all?
    xxx Humongous Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • yvettecarol says:

      Ha ha! Good point, David. Thankfully, in amongst the uncertainties of life, there is one thing I am certain of, and that is, I exist! πŸ™‚
      I obviously haven’t taken enough selfies wearing my glasses, though. I can see this is a serious situation which needs reparation. I’ll get onto it, forthwith!
      Hugs to you, too xox

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Susan Feniak says:

    Well worth the wait!! Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • yvettecarol says:

      Thanks, Susan! I seem to be hearing the call a lot of late, to “simplify” in all areas. I tried this with the last speech I gave at Toastmasters and it was the best-received presentation so far. People really respond to short, clear messages (in all forms) these days! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Susan Feniak says:

        Time, its all about time. No one has any. Simplifying seems to help. Or so it would seem. Thank you Yvette Carol for stopping by. And finding the time to write! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • yvettecarol says:

        My pleasure! And, the same to you, Susan. πŸ™‚
        I know what you mean re the time issue. I must say, I’d had thoughts along similar lines. These days, it’s almost as if people are grateful if you are brief about everything, for that very reason. I’m sure you’re onto something there!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This is really awesome, Yvette! I love the simple lines and it conveyed an excellent likeness! So glad you played along again. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s fabulous, Yvette and so funky. What a fantastic likeness and accuracy. So glad you joined.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi Yvette this is a pretty nice one! I am new to your Blog and I follow now! Thanks to Teresa #SelfieDay list ! πŸ˜‰ Have a great day! Carolina

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

